Wednesday, May 23, 2012

A new update? Well the past few days have been eventful. Life changing? At the very least exciting with a scoop of amazing.
Right now im at Dundee college, Nathan has to come in before finals for last minute work. Got to say hi to a few faces I have seen on FB before, Nathans friends and colleauges. So its nice to see in person. And! The weather has still been nice! Its even do I dare say warm. Im excpecting it to suddenly get really cold again like the first two days I was here. But I think I can handle it better this time around. I was wearing shorts yesterday lol

Okay so shall I write about the big news? I had to wait until I officially told my parents, and I love them all the more for supporting me and MY decisions.  And mom being happy for me, really makes my engagment more exciting. Ah so where to begin. It wasn't planned lol Well he knew he wanted to ask me and he DID plan, just it happened sooner then he was originally going to, but I perffer it, it was spontanious and came from the heart. He was going to wait until our 3 year anniversary, but things dont always go as planned.
 We had came home, was the end of the day, and decided to go outside. Was nightime, but with the stars and a few lights it was dim but nice and not to dark, was really just beautiful. Scotland in itself is beautiful. Outside under the gazebo, things suddenly got very serious, from just being together chilling to, very still. The whole world melted away. This is when I had to concentrate on breathing, I knew and felt something coming. He grabbed my hands then and told me how he loves me, and as he ws talking I had to concentrate on my breaths. He got on one knee! He did and then when he asked!! I couldn't speak. I was speechless! So I kissed him, I just kissed him and shook my head yes. Held eachother the feeling i can't even describe. We went inside and then he got the ring. He had been holding on to this ring since november. Placed it on my finger. I couldnt look at first all I could do is close my eyes and hug him. But the ring is breath taking. It literally shines in the sun light. He knows my taste to, ive let him know early on I love simplicity lol So he gets points for picking out something beautiful.
He shared with me a journal he had started in november for me. His thoughts! How he felt before he picked out the ring, what was on his mind after.  Its mine now so I can have and look back on. Im going to use the journal as a engagment diary.
Nothings been planned though, we talked here and there about it but as of now there is no date. All we have said is when we do decide we'll send out a invitation to his side a year before with the season in which we want the wedding. So that they can have time to save up for plane tickets. It will be pricy, so hopefully a year notice will be enough. Im thinking 2014-2015. But things change, and may be prolonged longer. Theres no rush for us. Were still together that doesn't change.

And I know there are a lot of opinions from everyone. And I know everyone has there best intrest at heart. Thank you, please don't be offended if I don't agree or follow your thoughts or advice. No one knows my relationship but me. And I have never been the girl who goes out and party or finds life exciting by going out and being wild or free. To me my life has grown and changed so much, and Nathan has been a partner already. He wants the best for me as I do him and encourages me to do the things in life I want to do and pursue, its just my job to go do it. So there in no restrictions on me "living" I am still just as free as before, and am the happiest I have been.  I dont ask for you to agree with what im doing and where im headed and who with, but I do ask you to respect me.

Well things so far have been amazing still. On cloud 9. Went shopping, Nathan had taken me out and I went and bought a birthday gift for Dom jr. Then Nathan took me out to lunch, Chinese buffet!! Ah was so happy lol Then bought me icecream, and I swear the icecream here is so much better.  Afterwards we headed out Nathan, the romantic. Took me out on a date, we walked up a hill, past some fields to a junk yard haha. Was actually a really great day. They had this huge pile of potatoes, and we made a game of it. Seeing who could toss it in first. Random objects in the junkyard. Like the tires, pipes ect. Nathan won 5 out of 5 haha yeah I have bad aim. But was a lot of fun, although... i slipped and fell haha.

Going later to go shop for swim wear or at least a good pair of shorts. Going to try for the first time aqua zumba. I can eat here because im working out multiple times a week. Its nice, Nathan had a full class on monday, 20 people and the room was full! He had a new face, his classes are all so lively and the atmosphere is just great, its easy to see why he has so many people come. 

But here now, going to chill as I wait for him then were going out for lunch and shopping before class. Excited about the future :)

Saturday, May 19, 2012

New update. I probably wont be writing here as often as the days get repeatitive. But yesterday was busy! Lazed about in the morning me and Nathan and then the day started. When his mom came back for break from work we had to hurry to the grociery store, 10 minutes is all we had, because she had to get back. Me and Nathan were making cookies for the avon party that night. Karen had invited me to go with her. So in and out we went! Then got dropped off.
I was still a bit sleepy so decided to nap while Nathan made the cookies, but he said there was no flour! Had just been to the store and could have got some lol. So he headed to the store while I napped. Okay I had no part in the cookies lol So was not my fault. They were supossed to be chocolate chip cookies. But what they were....... I don't know lol. They were dark like chocolate but tasted like something completly there own. Ah well.

And then it was Zumba time! Nathan teaches 3 classes on Friday, a hour each. First one is the kids class. There were 7 of them, all between 4-8 I think. cute cute cute. And seeing Nathan teach, they all love him was cute. They would start the song they would get as close to them as they could, and do the moves next to him, one little girl was adorable, they had a move where you walk forward and pretend to be looking around, but they were face to face, Nathan would get down on there level. Was just adorable, seeing this side of him. Can see why I love him. And then there was one little boy who was hyper and would run around, and Nathan would have to yell his name and tell him to stop running. But was funny cause one of the girls would be chasing him but Nathan wouldn't see and would just tell him to stop lol

Next class was the older kids class they were around gabys age, they all came in and signed in. Was funny one of them came up to the table and whispered to Nathan, is that your girlfriend. lol was funny. But they all love him, all his students just adore him, and he's good at what he does too. His classes are lively, entertaining and fun. The hour goes by quickly.
Then after already 2 hours worth of Zumba, is the final adult class, and this ones the tonning class so you have these 1pd hand weights. Lol you would think it be saved for another day, not a class right after 2 other ones. But was good, its a good workout, will kep me fit lol the whole room gets all warm from the heat of everyone.

Afterwards we left to pick up Nathans dad, met graham then we all came home and washed up and got ready. Karen had invited me to come with her to a avon party. Oh and I took a picture of the pub lol Will have to post the pics soon. But looked through the catalog and did end up getting blush and a gift. I'll be sending it to the person I bought it for when it comes in. (Not mentioning names) Then chilled they had this drawing for prizes and I won one! I won 2 free kids haircuts woo lol But don't have kids so she said I can use it for myself. So if i want I now can get a free haircut. Don't think I will though, maybe just a trim in October. Then we got picked up and retired for the night. Was a nice day. My days have been nice so far, just comfortable and easy going. Im enjoying my stay. I want to make tacos sometime in the next few weeks. But anyways i'll post more pics when I get a lot more.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

So at last I am here! But i'll start from the begining, I had actually slept the whole night through. I thought I would have been up all night because I was excited. But I slept good, and woke up around 6am. Eddie was driving Yollie ti the airport the same day I was going so offered to drive me too. So Me, Eddie, Yollie and Tia up and out at 9am. On my way! I was surprisingly calm and not nervous.

Getting to the airport, saying my last goodbyes, I had spent the previous day with my sisters and dad, and then the morning had said goodbye to nana and the kids. So Tia walked in with me. The whole process was actually really simple. Here I had been fearing the worst. ut Got my ticket dropped off my bag and was on to security! That took all within 5-10 minutes to do. Sercurity was a bit longer, but only the que to it. Once there put everything in a box, they scanned you with this machine and then was done. Amsterdam pats you down a bit, SFO was simplier. Then the fun part. Waiting.....

Fortunatly Nathan was on, he had called me first but after calling mom I only had 8 minutes left on my phone. He called and right when it doed I realized I could use my laptop lol So im trying to set it up, and he must have remembered too, he called again. But since I was unable to answer it had to let it ring. Trying to hook up the airport connection. Called again and I was like I know! im trying to get on! lol You can read my airport updates on FB.

Once on the plane was exciting. I haven't been on a plane in years, and only to Grandma stella's house. The staff was super nice and friendly, constantly asking if we needed anything, are we okay. I happened to be in the middle row, so it was some guy, me, some girl, some guy. And then there was a isle on both side to walk, and then another rows on both sides.

Okay who says airline food sucks? Was good, not like a great meal, but was good. I had a choice between beef and potatoes, or pasta. My pasta was a basil marinara sauce, had cheese and was good! With this yummy bread roll, so good I had another for breakfast. It came with a salad and this pinapple carrot cake mhmm!  So with the meal and movies tv and music I was okay, they had movies like, the girl with the dragon tattoo, how does she do it, alice in wonderland. Tv shows like the big bang theory, friends, desprete housewives. A lot of popular stuff and then a ton of good music.  Had my own little tv and everything.

Only bad side is I didnt want to get up and climb over people, so I drank very little. So sitting there for 9 hours straight... my bottom got all sore lol and legs achy. Ehhh... and trying to sleep didn't happen for me. I started to when I first got on, I would slightly doese off but feel myself sliding to the side, towards the person next to me, so id sit back up, doze off slide, sit back up, so I was like forget it, im staying up.
Got off the flight made it to my next one easy. First I was D41.... long walk, made it turns out the changed it, so had to make my way all the way back to D7!! lol wasn't that far though. Where I had 2 hours to kill. I made my first Euro purchase! lol Went and bought me a diet coke. But yes it was a memorable moments XD Then security, board and was off. This is where I got butterflys. When The plane landed. Becase I was finally in the UK and knew Nathan was waiting on the other side.

So went through customs, asked questions, took all of about 10 minutes. And I went to get my bag, as soon as I walked in I saw it come out lol, lady was all it was waiting for you. Came out perfect timing. Got my bag and then there they were! Nathan, and Karen, his mom. Was here! They had said I had just missed it, there was this quire, dont know if thats the word. But a big group all had been singing this little light of mine, waiting for there loved ones to come out, and had been singing it right before I came.

The car ride home was so nice. It is truly so beautiful here. The green of course, looks like the far out country side, green, and fams, and sheep and then you get into little villages, we drove through and there tiny. But the houses and buildings are all made of stone. I'll have to post pictures soon. But so pretty, reminds me of Beauty and the beast, remember when she walks through the village in the morning? Like that but prettier.

We stopped at Tasco, little supermarket, Nathan was hungry, and the bread was good :) Then home, my new home for the next 5 months. I was feeling slightly sleepy, I got maybe 2 hours sleep in the past 2 days, or day and a half? or... But wasn't so bad, so we chilled a tiny bit at the house. I unpacked, made my phone call to mom and dad. Met Mark, Nathans brother. And then me and Nathan took off a bit, we walked through this wood trail, tiny forest, but omg so pretty, from open country to this forest! I'll def take pics of this soon. walking down through this little trail, the tall trees. Makes me want to go camping lol But then it started to rain so we headed back, went to a shop. They have fish and chips, and mince meat pie, and haggis, and black pudding lol but I stuck with a chicken sandwich and chips.. i mean fries lol. Wasn't that hungry at first, but ate it all. I think i'll be adjusting fine here with the time change and meal times.

Headed back, where me , Nathan, and his mom watched a bit of comedy central, chilled, chatted. Was nice, my first day was just really laid back and easy. Oh! She and Nathan made waxed teddy bears! I know how to make them now. Stuffed teddy bears made into scented wax dolls. There cute, really good gifts. I wonder if I can pull off making one in the future. Might be something fun to teach Savan or sienna. But anyways This was my first day. Todays a new day but may blog later or bout tomorrow since I barely getting this one up. I'll have lots of pictures soon! Overall the ride here was very pleasent, happy im here!

Sunday, April 29, 2012

First entry

So It's 2 weeks away until I leave! The countdown is ticking and im excited. I have everything packed and ready. I have had Nathan tell me multiple times what I do when I get there, he walked me through from when I get to the airport till im there. Yes my first time travelling alone, but what an experience right?

I think I have re-packed my bag three times haha. Keep adding new things, I have a 50 pound limit, but I love clothes so it was hard deciding which things to bring, but im satisfied with my choices. Now I just have to wait. Wait for time to fly by until I go. I have been mentally preparing for this trip for about 8 months now. Its a bit of a rush when I think about it. Going on my own for 13+ hours. But it's something I want to do! Who would have thought I would be off to Scotland this year? Be in Paris for my birthday? Just wow.

Nathan will be at the airport waiting for me on the other end. Him and his family. So all I have to do is get on the plane. Im bringing my laptop, and books and sketchpad, and they have movies, so hopefully I can kill time. I wonder if I can sleep on the plane? I can't in the car, but then again I never had a car ride this long. We shall see.

Going to enjoy the last two weeks here before I go. Mothers day is soon! Just me and mom for the weekend, what shall I make for dinner? What would you like mom? (Besides my chicken alfredo with spinach) Well make it fun, and you'll see it wont be so bad. Skyping often, you'll probably hear more from me this way haha. Instead of talking every few days. Plus it will be summer time, no school for the kids, lots of birthdays, time will fly by fast. I'll be embracing change and excitement.



I'll stop writing, this blog is to use for when im there, not before hand, I just wanted to set it up. So next blog will be maybe at the airport, or when im there. I'll keep everyone updated!
Hopefully I can remember to blog!